Welcome

Please see below for the upcoming Dexcom clinical education webinars being presented at healthcare conferences around the globe.

Upcoming Webinars

27

September

Dexcom Real-Time CGM Interoperability – The Foundation for Patient Choice & Success in Diabetes Management

12:30 – 13:30 CEST / 6:30 – 7:30 AM EDT

A Dexcom presentation held in conjunction with the 57th EASD Annual Meeting.

Speakers: Jake Leach, Chief Technology Officer, Dexcom
Pratik Choudhary, Professor of Diabetes, Leicester University Leicester Diabetes Centre
Geraldine Gallen, Type 1 Diabetes Lead, Senior Diabetes Specialist Nurse, Kings College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Moderator: Pratik Choudhary, Professor of Diabetes, Leicester University Leicester Diabetes Centre
Register

29

September

“I want this!” Let’s Talk about Continuous Glucose Monitoring in Primary Care

9:00 – 9:45 AM PT/12:00 – 12:45 PM ET

A Dexcom presentation theater held in conjunction with FMX 2021.

Speaker: Aaron King, MD
Board Certified in Family Medicine
Physician
Baptist Health System’s Physician Network
MedFirst at the Quarry
Moderator: Deb Greenwood, PhD, RN, BC-ADM, CDCES, FADCES
Register

29

September

Dexcom Real-Time CGM for All Insulin Requiring Patients – The Emerging Standard of Care

18:30 – 19:30 CEST / 12:30 – 1:30 PM EDT

A Dexcom presentation held in conjunction with the 57th EASD Annual Meeting.

Speakers:
George Grunberger, MD, FACP, MACE, Chairman, Grunberger Diabetes Institute (Bloomfield Hills, Michigan), Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine and Molecular Medicine & Genetics, Wayne State University School of Medicine, Professor, Internal Medicine, Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine, Visiting Professor, Internal Medicine, First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University (Prague, Czech Republic), Past President, American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists
Pieter Gillard, MD, PhD, Endocrinologist and Associate Professor, Department of Endocrinology, University Hospitals Leuven – KU Leuven (Leuven, Belgium)
Margaretha Visser, MD, Endocrinologist and PhD student, Department of Endocrinology, University Hospitals Leuven – KU Leuven (Leuven, Belgium)

Peter Adolfsson, MD, PhD, Senior Physician, Department of pediatrics at the Hospital of Halland, Kungsbacka, Sweden Institute for Clinical Sciences, Sahlgrenska Academy at University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Register

2

October

Alerts, Trends and Notifications, Oh My!
Optimizing Diabetes Outcomes through Real-Time Coaching

12:00 – 1:00 PM PT/3:00 – 4:00 PM ET

A Dexcom presentation theater held in conjunction with ADCES CA 2021.

Speaker: Gary Scheiner, MS, CDCES
Owner and Clinical Director at Integrated Diabetes Services
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, United States
Moderator: Deb Greenwood, PhD, RN, BC-ADM, CDCES, FADCES
*This event is open to anyone and isn’t limited to conference attendees.
Register

29

October

Resolving Therapeutic Inertia Using Actionable CGM Guidance

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT

A Dexcom presentation theater held in conjunction with MEDS Part Two Fall Conference. This bonus presentation is independently organized and not an official part of MEDS Fall 2021.

Speaker: Scott Urquhart, PA-C, DFAAPA
Chair, Metabolic and Endocrine Disease Summit (MEDS)
Adjunct Clinical Professor, James Madison University PA program
Clinical Instructor, George Washington University PA program
Diabetes and Thyroid Associates, Fredericksburg, VA.
Moderator: Jami Klein, RN, BSN, CDCES
Medical Science Liaison, Clinical Education, Dexcom
Register

Past Webinars

13

August

Powered by Dexcom: Continuous Glucose Monitoring Empowers Self-Management and Expands the Horizons for Connected Care

8:45 AM – 9:45 AM PT/10:45 AM – 11:45 AM CT/11:45 AM – 12:45 PM ET

A Dexcom presentation theater held in conjunction with ADCES 2021.

Speakers: Malinda Peeples, RN, MS, CDCES, FADCES, WellDoc, Inc.
Denise MacKenzie, RPh, PharmD, CDCES, Onduo
Aimée José, RN, CDCES, Steady Health
LaurieAnn Scher, MS, RD, CDCES, Fitscript
Lindsay Vettleson, RDN, CDCES, ACE-CPT, ACE-CHC, Clinical Health Coach, One Drop
Moderator: Deb Greenwood, PhD, RN, BC-ADM, CDCES, FADCES, Medical Science Liaison, Clinical Education, Dexcom
Watch Recording

30

July

Exploring, Understanding and Applying the Benefits of Continuous Glucose Monitoring (CGM) in Type 2 Diabetes

1:45 PM – 2:45 PM ET

A Dexcom presentation theater held in conjunction with MEDS Part One Summer Conference. This bonus presentation is independently organized and not an official part of MEDS Summer 2021.

Speaker: Scott Urquhart, PA-C, DFAAPA Chair, Metabolic and Endocrine Disease Summit (MEDS) Adjunct Clinical Professor, James Madison University PA program Clinical Instructor, George Washington University PA program Diabetes and Thyroid Associates, Fredericksburg, VA
Moderator: Jami Klein, RN, BSN, CDCES, Clinical Education, Dexcom
Watch Recording

15

July

Powered By: Explore the Capabilities of Dexcom G6 Integrated CGM (iCGM)

5:00 PM – 6:15 PM MT

A Dexcom presentation theater held in conjunction with ATDC Conference 2021.

Speakers: Dr. Sushma Reddy, MD, Endocrinologist, Steady Health
Dr. Greg Forlenza, MD, University of Colorado Hospital, Barbara Davis Center for Childhood Diabetes
Kevin Sayer, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Dexcom
Moderator: Cher Pastore, MS, RD, CDE, Manager, Clinical Education, Dexcom
Watch Recording

9

June

The Emerging Role of the Use of Real-Time Continuous Glucose Monitoring in Type 2 Diabetes

11:00 AM PT/2:00 PM ET

A Dexcom presentation theater held in conjunction with AACE Annual Meeting 2021.

Speaker: Dr. Viral Shah, MD, Barbara Davis Center for Diabetes, University of Colorado, Aurora, CO
Moderator: Cher Pastore, MS, RD, CDE, Manager, Clinical Education, Dexcom
Watch Recording